Swim Team Schedule

Fair Valley FINS Swim Team 2017 Master Schedule

Head Coach:  Jolene Short (email:  Jolene.k.short@gmail.com)

Check out the conference website at: http://www.gdsaswim.com

Saturday, May 6–Open House at the pool–10:00 to 1:00–This event is optional.

If you do not sign up for swim team before this date, you may do so on May 6.  Even if you have registered, come down to the pool to say hello to your coaches.😎

Tuesday, May 30–Start regular practices at FV.

Three rounds:

8:00-9:30 (Early Practice)

9:30-10:45 (Middle Practice)

10:45-11:45 (Late Practice)

Everyone must clear the deck by 11:55 so that the manager and guards may do a safety check and then check in all guests.

The above ages for each practice is an estimate at this time.  Depending on enrollment and skill, Coach Jolene may request that your swimmer attend a different practice.  We want the swimmers to be spread out in the lanes as much as possible.

We will practice every weekday (Monday through Friday).

If practices are cancelled because of weather, swimmers will be notified through text with the Remind app.  Please sign up for two Reminds (one from the Swim Team, one from Coach Jolene).

Friday, June 2–Sudz–Order form and money are due to Cindy Rinesmith.  (or $36 per family buy-out)

Friday, June 2–6:00–Parent Meeting at the pool

Tuesday, June 6–Meet #1–Home–All swimmers and families should plan to stay after the meet to clean up.  There will be a team treat for the swimmers.

Thursday, June 8–Meet #2–away at Woodhaven

Friday, June 9-Team Pictures at FV–Schedule TBD

Saturday, June 10–Swim Your Choice Swim Meet–8:00 to 1:00 at FV–This is a fund-raiser meet that we host.  Swimmers, please plan to participate; parents, please plan to work the meet!

Monday, June 12–Rain date for team pictures

Wednesday, June 14–Meet #3–Home–All swimmers and families should plan to stay after the meet to clean up.  There will be a team treat for the swimmers.

Friday, June 16–Fair Valley Fiesta–Adults only fund-raiser extravaganza and silent auction!  Tickets will be sold at the front desk.  Invite non-member friends.  Schedule your babysitters now!  This is Fair Valley’s biggest fund-raiser of the year and is vital to the operations of the pool.  The Board moved the date of this event to a Friday during swim season to encourage participation from swim team parents.  We need EVERYONE to buy tickets and attend.  It pays the bills for the pool and is a great time!

Tuesday, June 20–Meet #4–away at Marinole 

Thursday, June 22–Meet #5–Home – SENIOR RECOGNITION!!!!–All swimmers and families should plan to stay after the meet to clean up.  There will be a team treat for the swimmers.

Monday, June 26–Meet #6–away at Sherwood Forest

Saturday, July 8–Spirit Night at FV

Monday, July 10–Semis 10 & under at Four Seasons

Tuesday, July 11–Semis 11 & over at Pine Crest

Wednesday, July 12–Semis 10 & under rain date

Thursday, July 13–Semis 11 & over rain date

Saturday, July 15–Finals at Woodhaven

Saturday, July 15–Swim Banquet at Fair Valley–4:30

The team will provide fried chicken.  Families should bring bring their own drinks and a side dish to share with everyone.

Awards will be distributed after the meal.  This is official end of the swim season